John Z. Leyendecker was built in 1953. The Board of Trustees at that time were: J.C. Martin, President; G.P. Farias, Vice President; A.R. Moser, Secretary; L. Daiches, member; Abelardo Salinas, member; C.L. Milton, member; Francisco J. Flores, member. The superintendent at that time was J.W. Nixon. The new school was build in the year 2008.